Albert Sidney Johnston 2060 Chapter

Historical – Educational   Benevolent – Memorial Patriotic

Chartered May 27,1932, The Albert Sidney Johnston 2060 Chapter of the United Daughters of the Confederacy is part of District VI (San Antonio area) in the Texas Division, with General Headquarters in Richmond, VA.

Charter members included the Organizing President Mrs. John King Beretta, Mrs. Fannis Applewhite, Mrs. Lila E. Banks, Mrs. Sallie E. Beretta, Mrs Emily L. H. Drake, Mrs. Frankie Fortner, Mrs. Erma E. Halm, Mrs. Florence T. Haltom, Mrs. Josephine Henning, Mrs. Mattie M. Miller, Mrs. Sallie P. Patterson, Mrs. Mary S. Pyle, Mrs. Letia Small, Mrs. Alice D. Smith, Mrs. Lena L. Teel, Mrs. Jesse L. Trainer, Mrs. Julia L. Turner, Miss Eleanor Wilson, and Mrs. Eliza McMaster Wilson.

The UDC is the oldest patriotic organization in America, one dedicated to preserving the true history of the South. Existing as early as 1890, the National Association was formally organized in 1894. The UDC is strictly a non-profit 501(c)(3), non-political, non-racial, non-sectarian organization.